Randomly Mental ™

My Online Junk-Drawer of Blogging Miscellany ™

Freezing Cold May In Portland, Oregon and Other Musings

Posted by kristobaldude on May 22, 2013

DATELINE: May 22, 2013

Cold, rainy Portland, Oregon in spring

Cold, rainy Portland, Oregon in spring

When they told me it rained a lot in Portland, before I moved out here, they never said it was “freezing cold rain” (44° F today)! Still, it wouldn’t have changed my decision to relocate out this way. I love the Portland

area, and probably could scale that to the Pacific Northwest as whole (or the small bit I’ve seen of it anyway).

On the bright side, I suspect this cold dreariness is not unlike the conditions Mas Oyama is said to have endured when he went into the mountains to train, and I’m sure it sculpts the character of ones’ self.

Cold rainy Japan where Oyama trained

Cold rainy Japan where Oyama trained

I am not in the worst shape ever, but close to it. It has been quite tricky trying to find the right balance of what to eat/drink/consume, how to exercise, and overall lifestyle choices since I began my cleansing journey over 2 years ago.

… Once there was a boy who …

I remember many years before I became who I am today — the wizard who found the cure to suffering, I suffered many years, numbering 13. … blah …

Leave a Reply

 
