Randomly Mental ™

My Online Junk-Drawer of Blogging Miscellany ™

Musings: Ten Tips For A Saner Life…

Posted by kristobaldude on August 5, 2012

Mirth and Motivation

“He was saner than anyone — he had fallen out of the world of illusion: love, interesting work, hope for the future.” John Gardner

Auguries of Innocence by William Blake (1757–1827)via bartleby.com
TO see a world in a grain of sand,
And a heaven in a wild flower,
Hold infinity in the palm of your hand,
And eternity in an hour.

I can’t believe we are already in the month of August, and on the homestretch to saying adieu to summer and hello to fall. This summer seems to have whizzed by and I’m not quite sure why. I’ve done my share of running around, and had my bouts of health related issues (Don’t you love those long-winded phrases? Yeah, sounds better than saying I’ve just been ill. 😆 ). Anyhow, recently, I read a terrific O Magazine article by Brené Brown that got me thinking about the idea of…

View original post 973 more words

3 Responses to “Musings: Ten Tips For A Saner Life…”

  1. eof737 said

    Thanks for the re-blog. 😉
    Elizabeth

  2. […] Musings: Ten Tips For A Saner Life… (rawlifewizard.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

 
