Randomly Mental ™

My Online Junk-Drawer of Blogging Miscellany ™

Inspiration: Smiling Is Infectious…

Posted by kristobaldude on June 1, 2012

Let’s all try to smile a little today and infect the world with a juggernaut of unstoppable happiness!

Mirth and Motivation

“Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.” Leo Buscaglia

Smiling Is Infectious attributed to Karen McLendon-Laumenn/Matthew John Fraser
Smiling is infectious,
you catch it like the flu,
When someone smiled at me today,
I started smiling too.

I passed around the corner
and someone saw my grin.
When he smiled I realized
I’d passed it on to him.

I thought about that smile,
then I realized its worth.
A single smile, just like mine
could travel round the earth.

So, if you feel a smile begin,
don’t leave it undetected.
Let’s start an epidemic quick,
and get the world infected! via helpothers.org

Have you smiled today? Sometimes we get caught up in the hustle and bustle of our lives, and…

View original post 811 more words

Leave a Reply

 
