Randomly Mental ™

My Online Junk-Drawer of Blogging Miscellany ™

Moving to the Beach

Posted by kristobaldude on September 2, 2011

Official seal of Panama City Beach, Florida

Panama City Beach, FL

2011.09.02

Well people, I just got a job as a PHP Developer in Panama City Beach, Florida!  I’m super psyched!  I was notified on Wednesday morning that I got the job right after I sent my thank you note to the interviewer.  Looks like “Thank You” and courteous follow-up are definitely keys to succ

ess! So, today is Friday and it also just happens to be Memorial Day weekend.  Gas is up to $3.79/gal for regular unleaded.  It’s funny because I actually remember when “regular” and “unleaded” were two entirely different options, lol. I’ve got most of my packing done except for one suitcase, my guitars, and my perishable food items.  I still need to arrange a storage unit near my workplace.  Boy, today Indiana is having 100+ degrees temps and so now I’m considering waiting until pre-dawn to leave, when it should be cooler and quiter.  I figure I should arrive in Panama City Beach by Sunday evening or Monday morning at the very latest.  I have never driven to Florida before so this will be an entirely new experience. My trusty Suzuki Aerio will be my transportation from here.  I will be able to pack all my computer books in it and maybe even all of the rest of my books.  Maybe I can make a deal with my landlady that is win-win where she can buy my office furniture from me (drastically reduced) that I just bought for $600.

3 Responses to “Moving to the Beach”

  1. Good for you, Enjoy Florida!!!

  2. kristobaldude said

    EDIT: *Memorial = Labor

Leave a Reply

 
